An open industry association

Leader in promoting the greater use of DC and hybrid AC/DC microgrids & power systems

Board and Officers

“Governing Board Members and Advisers represent key industry, government, academic and commercial segments of the electric power industry.  Founding Governing Members also serve as Board Members and are adding significant resources to grow and establish the EMerge Alliance.” 

Brian T. Patterson

EMerge Founder – Chairman of the Board – Executive Committee

Managing Director, B. L. Coliker Associates

Robert R. Bennett

EMerge Governing Board Member

President and CEO,  Emera Technologies

Gary Oppedahl

EMerge Governing Board Member (Alternate)

Vice President Emerging Technologies, Emera Technologies

Joel Goergen

EMerge Governing Board Member

Cisco Systems

Dusan Brhlik

EMerge Governing Board Member

Direct Energy Partners

Kevin Meagher

EMerge Governing Board Member

The Sun Company

Dave Geary, PE

EMerge VP of Technology

WFT Engineering

Paul Savage

EMerge Founder – Chairman Emeritus – Governing Board Advisor

Managing Director, DC Power Ventures, Chair, IEEE Smart Village Technical Committee

Tim Martinson

EMerge President Emeritus – Governing Board Advisor

Principal, T. E. Martinson Associates

Stephen Miner

EMerge Governing Board Advisor

President & Chief Executive Officer, Solar Energy Trade Shows

Gary Thuro

EMerge Governing Board Advisor (Alternate)

Chief Marketing and Sales Officer, Solar Energy Trade Shows

Brenda Lovell

EMerge DIrector of Member Services & Marketing

RE-Plus Events

Terry Hill

EMerge Public Policy Adviser

Senior Policy Adviser, PHIUS

Larry Lutz

EMerge Market & Technology Adviser – Information and Communications

Principal Consultant

Andy Clancy

EMerge Technical Standards Committee Coordinator

Principal Consultant – Mobile-Access LLC